You can save your invoice as a draft as soon as you’ve added an Invoice Number and Customer to your invoice.
Drafts can be edited and saved as many times as you’d like prior to being sent to your customer. If you’d like to share a draft invoice with a customer prior to finalizing and sending it, you can download it as a PDF and send it to them for review.
If you end up deciding to get rid of the draft, you can delete it at any time without notifying your customer. If a draft is not edited or sent within 180 days, it will be automatically removed from your invoice feed.
To delete a draft on the web app: On the invoice list, click the (...) menu, select "Delete", then confirm you would like to delete the draft by clicking "Delete".
To delete a draft on the mobile app: Select the draft from the invoice list, click the (...) menu in the top right corner, select "Delete Invoice", then confirm you would like to delete the draft by clicking "Delete Draft".